The Future – From Ashes to New

A side project that turned into a main band for all involved, rap-rock group From Ashes to New fell together with members from other Lancaster, Pennsylvania bands that were falling apart. Vocalist and guitarist Matt Brandyberry started the band in August of 2013, and the lineup gradually coalesced around area veterans Chris Musser (rapping, vocals), Branden Kreider (guitar), and Tim d’Onofrio (drums).

After releasing a self-titled EP that same year, the group entered the studio with producer Grant McFarland and produced the Downfall EP for Eleven Seven Music in 2015. Bolstered by “Through It All,” a Top 20 hit on the mainstream rock chart, From Ashes to New released their debut album, Day One, in February 2016. Tim d’Onofrio and Chris Musser left the fold the following year, with Mat Madiro stepping in as the new drummer and Danny Case joining the group on vocals. In February 2018, the band dropped the single “Crazy” ahead of the release of their sophomore full-length effort The Future, which arrived later that April. ~ David Jeffries

Get this New Release from iTunes now